TESTIMONIALS

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING...

I was looking for a local hairdresser that could do both my husband's and my hair.  Since the COVID shutdown, I cut my husband's and my hair - not horrible but Ellen did SUCH a better job!!!  She evened it back up to how it should be.  I feel so much better!!  I highly recommend her and we plan on returning on a regular basis.  Her studio has one chair and super clean.  You will feel safe & pampered. - Deborah 9/14/2020 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

Ellen is absolutely amazing.  Shes very thorough and really tries to make sure that you love you’re new do.  Shes so sweet and welcoming.  12/10 would recommend and will be returning!!  Thanks Ellen! - Samatha 3/6/2020 Groupon Feedback (Body Wave Perm & Haircut)

This was the best hair appointment I’ve had in years.  Ellen is fantastic.  She gave me a perfect style and s very personable.  I will be back. - Barbara 3/5/2020 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

First time customer and love my hair cut!  Thank you Ellen was a pleasure meeting you! - Damaris 2/28/2020 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

Ellen was so nice and I loved my haircut! - Linh 2/21/2020 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

Love Ellen.  Always does a great job on my hair and brows. - Kathleen 2/20/2020 Groupon Feedback (Haircut, Style & Brow Wax)

 

Ellen did a great job and I love my hair.  I would recommend her.  It is always tricky going to someone new.  She is going to work with you till you get what you want. (within the limits of reason) - Rosanne 2/6/2020 Groupon Feedback (Partial Highlights & Cut)

 

I had a fantastic experience with Ellen and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a skilled stylist who is patient and a true professional.  Ellen was willing to go the extra mile to give me exactly what I wanted and she guarantees her clients’ satisfaction.  She is knowledgeable and friendly, and her schedule is flexible and convenient for her clients.  Highly recommend! - Jessica 1/25/2020 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

 

Ellen is a sweetheart and does an amazing job!  She gave me a cut and body wave that was exactly what I was looking for!  I am so excited to find her!  Very happy! - Julie 1/18/2020 Groupon Feedback (Permanent Wave & Cut)

 

Ellen was very personable and did a great job cutting my thick, curly hair.  Adorable salon location! - Gina 1/16/2020 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

 

Ellen did a fabulous job on my hair!  The color is beautiful! - Denise 12/30/2019 Groupon Feedback (Single-Process Color & Cut)

 

Love Ellen!!! She's the Best!!! - Kathleen 12/8/2019 Groupon Review (Color & Cut)

 

friendly, did a nice job, easy to schedule - Lisa Ann Dec. 2019 Facebook Review

 

She did a fantastic job.  Was exactly what I wanted. - Lisa 11/29/2019 Groupon Feedback (Balayage & Cut)

 

I recommend Ellen.  I have been going to her for my hair cut for many years now. - Ari 11/20/2019 Vagaro Review (Men's Haircut)

 

Love my hair cut! - Karen 11/05/2019 Vagaro Review (Shampoo & Cut)

 

My experience with Ellen was one of the best I’ve ever had!  She listened to what I wanted and she did a fantastic job.  Her shop is very clean, comfortable and she is very friendly.  I felt like I’d made a new friend.  I would definitely recommend her to any of my friends and relatives.  I would go back again without hesitation.  I’m pretty fussy about how my hair is cut and she did an excellent job. – Deborah W. 10/3/2019 Groupon Feedback (shampoo/haircut/style)

Ellen was very nice and did a great job – Kristel 9/30/2019 Groupon Feedback (Shampoo/cut/style)

Ellen was great.  She really listened to what I wanted and let me pick the colors so I knew exactly what I was getting.  Her work is guaranteed so when it wasn’t exactly what I wanted the first time, I was able to go back and add some more color.  Hair color looks beautiful – auburn/copper color – Katie J. 9/29/2019 Groupon Feedback (Balayage)

Love Ellen…the best! – D.M. 9/20/2019 Square Feedback (Haircut)

Ellen did a great job.  Squeezed me in on short notice.  Very personable. – Val 9/11/2019 Groupon Feedback (Shampoo/cut/style)

Ellen’s the best! – D.M. 9/4/2019 Square Feedback (Haircut)

Ellen is so warm and welcoming.  She made sure to listen to my needs and ideas and asked questions for clarification on what I wanted.  I took a big step in trying something new and she made me feel safe and confident in going in a bold new direction!  We had lovely conversation and it felt like I had made a new friend by the end of my appointment.  She checked in with me on the length and look of it and let me know she could always go shorter/adjust it if I wanted her to.  She did a great job I am happy with the change! – Becca S. 8/11/2019 Groupon Feedback (Shampoo/cut/style)

Awesome place to get your hair done. – Ashley U. 8/5/2019 Google Review (Haircut)

Ellen is the best…definitely going back! – Debbie 7/26/2019 Square Feedback (Haircut)

I am very happy with the results.  Ellen did a great job! – Maria 7/14/2019 Groupon Feedback (Color)

Love Ellen.  She’s the best. – Kathy H. 7/12/2019 Groupon Feedback (Color)

Excellent stylist. Ellen is very welcoming and makes you feel as though you’ve known her a long time. It was my second time she’s cut my hair and I’ve left very pleased both times! I’ve been to many hair dressers that just never quite got what I was looking for but Ellen has! – Miranda C. 5/24/2019 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

 

Love Ellen. Always does a great job on my hair. – Kathleen H. 5/18/2019 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

 

Excellent would recommended to anyone – Gabriel V. 4/28/2019 Groupon Feedback (Highlights)

 

Ellen was so friendly and easy to communicate what I wanted to. She chatted me up the whole time (I was there 3 hours for a half head of highlights, opalex deep condition, cut, and blow dry), and it was a really nice way to spend my morning. My hair came out great, but Ellen did tell me her work is guaranteed, so if I find I want something tweaked, to give her a call! – Alyssa J. 4/15/2019 Groupon Feedback (Highlights)

 

Ellen was so professional yet personable! She listened to everything I had to say about what I wanted for my hair. It came out wonderful! So friendly and made me feel so welcome. – Claire L. 4/10/2019 Groupon Feedback (Highlights)

 

Very clean shop and Ellen was very attentive to detail. Very pleasant experience – Betty V. 4/5/2019 Groupon Feedback (Permanent Wave)

 

Ellen listened to my requests and was very accomplished in helping me achieve the look I wanted- very personable and pleasant too! – Carolee A. 3/16/2019 Groupon Feedback (Highlights)

 

Ellen is a treasure. Her shop is sunny and spotless, easy to find, easy parking and she is a doll. She listened to me and did a beautiful job, I love it! Thank you, Ellen - Hannah S. 2/16/2019 Groupon Feedback (Highlights)

 

Ellen did a wonderful job on my hair. Perfect color and style. Thank you high recommended – Dacia Q. 2/16/2019 Groupon Feedback (Highlights)

 

She did such a wonderful job on my hair. She took the time to understand what I was looking for in a highlight and haircut before getting started that set her apart from other hair stylist. She also has a great personality and time time flew by! – Lauren J. 2/8/2019 Groupon Feedback (Highlights)

 

Ellen was great!  Spend part of my birthday treating myself with her service.  Loved the results!  She made sure to ask me everything I wanted it.  It was great talking to her, really makes the time go by.  I will be back for sure!  Thanks Ellen. – Carla G. 1/17/2019 Facebook Review (Highlights)

 

Ellen was great and took her time to make sure my hair was done properly. She was very personaby and nice. – Kathleen H. 1/16/2019 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

 

Thoroughly enjoyed my pampering with Ellen! – Jen K. 12/12/2018 (Highlights)

 

She was great, I got my haircut and highlighted it turned out beautiful. She is a very caring person. – Carol L. 12/8/2018 Groupon Feedback (Highlights)

 

I am very happy with my hair. Ellen took her time and her prices are very reasonable.. I will be going back – Tammy A. 12/6/2018 Groupon Feedback (Highlights)

 

Ellen was awesome.  I bought a groupon to get highlights and cut with not huge expectations but was wowed with her ability to actually give me what I wanted.  She was thorough and honest and I left feeling beautiful.  Will definitely be going back.  Good job groupon.  Great job Ellen!  Highly recommend and coming from me that says a lot! – Molly R. 12/2018 Google Review (Highlights)

 

Ellen is very knowledgeable in her field of expertise. I came in for a haircut and talked about how I have been going to a different salon because they use plant based hair color. She informed me she does too - just a different line. I made an appointment with her in a week for a hair color on my roots! There aren't many salons in the Victor/Farmington/Canandaigua area that use plant based hair color! – Barbara I. 11/3/2018 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

 

Ellen was wonderful to deal with from start to finish.  I paid 3 times as much last time I got my hair cut but was happier with Ellen’s results.  When I went she was just starting setting up her studio but even though its not a large salon type place everything is brand new and clean, I can tell it will be beautiful.  As a bonus she was so sweet and nice to talk to!  She called me the morning of asking if I was going to make it due to all the snow we had and I was so happy she did since I had forgot to call and she was so flexible with rescheduling.  Thanks Ellen! – Jamie D. 11/2018 Google Review (Haircut & Style)

 

Ellen was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I love my hair cut! – Donna K. 10/21/2018 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

 

This was a no frills hair salon. Their regular prices are very reasonable and the stylist was experienced and pleasant. Got a nice haircut and style. – Cheryl C. 10/6/2018 Groupon Feedback (Haircut & Style)

© 2019 by Hair by Ellen at Hair Studio25

Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Proudly created with Wix.com

    CALL 585-244-7884